About Author

Like most writers I didn’t take the direct route into publishing, I gained an Honours Degree in English Literature and Psychology from Dublin City University and a Postgraduate Degree from University College, Galway. I have worked in all sorts of jobs, as a fashion model, an event’s organizer and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector. The constant throughout has been a love of books! I have read and written all of my life.

What readers are saying

Book Description - "My Sister's Bones"

A baby is snatched from her pram in the garden. She’s never found. Thirty years later her sister, now a mother herself, is brutally killed.

When Anna Crowe is killed in her sleep alongside her children, the quiet local community of Corbally is shocked. It’s also a chilling reminder of when her sister, Janey, disappeared as a baby, twenty nine years ago, never to be seen again.

Detective Iris Locke is assigned to the case and, after a year undercover which ended in failure when her cover got blown, she’s desperate to make her mark – and to live up to the reputation of her ex-cop father, the former head of the Limerick Murder Squad.

Jack Locke ran the investigation into the disappearance of baby Janey. But by reopening the old case, Iris is also reopening old wounds for the team. Can she untangle the dark secrets that lead to one sister vanishing and the other’s death – even if it means digging into the past of someone very close to her?

Fans of Ann Cleeves, Tana French and Patricia Gibney won’t want to miss this – the first book in a gripping and unputdownable new crime series.

Pre Orders: Amazon | Google Play | Kobo | Apple Books

Blog

2019 Geraldine Hogan All Rights Reserved. Website Designed by Darkblue Design, Ballina Co. Mayo